Main content

    Monthly Calendar July 2013

    Print version: July Calendar (PDF) Opens new window
    (Download a free copy of Adobe Acrobat Reader)Opens new window

    Grand Rounds at St Luke's  |  July Calendar  |  Location Codes

    Grand Rounds at St Luke's

    Thursday, July 25, 12:30pm
    Matthew LaBarbera, M.D.
    “Unknown Cardiac Mass: Case Conference” (Doctors’ Dining Room)

    For information regarding St. Luke’s Grand Rounds, please contact Becky Cohen at 415-641-6822

    Back to top

    July Calendar

    Monday, July 1
    Ophthalmology Conference, 7:45am
    Summer Break -- No Rounds

    Tuesday, July 2
    Medicine 8am, Daniel McDermott, M.D. (2)
    "The San Francisco Syncope Rule to Predict Patients with Serious Outcomes"
    OB/GYN 8am
    Summer Break -- No Rounds
    Psychiatry 11:30am
    Summer Break -- No Rounds

    Wednesday, July 3
    No CME Events

    Thursday, July 4
    CPMC Holiday -- Independence Day

    Friday, July 5
    No CME Events

    Monday, July 8
    Ophthalmology Conference, 7:45am
    Summer Break -- No Rounds
    Melanoma Tumor Board, 12pm (10)

    Tuesday, July 9
    OB/GYN 8am
    Summer Break -- No Rounds
    Psychiatry 11:30am
    Summer Break -- No Rounds

    Wednesday, July 10
    No CME Events

    Thursday, July 11
    Gastroenterology 12pm, Ripple Sharma, M.D. (17)
    "Narcotic Bowel Syndrome"
    Neurosciences 1pm, Drs. Jerome Barakos & Amy Huang (5)
    Neuroradiology Conference

    Friday, July 12
    Surgery 7:30am, Peter Richards, M.D. (9)
    "Breast Health"
    Pediatrics 9am, Joan Fisher, M.D. (1)
    "Use of Hypnosis in Pediatric Advanced Symptom Management"

    Monday, July 15
    Ophthalmology Conference, 7:45am
    Summer Break -- No Rounds.

    Tuesday, July 16
    Medicine 8am, Bruce Miller, M.D. (2)
    "The Evolution of Palliative Care"
    OB/GYN 8am
    Summer Break -- No Rounds
    Psychiatry 11:30am
    Summer Break -- No Rounds
    Cardiology, Clinical Case Conf, 12pm (4)

    Wednesday, July 17
    Cardiology 12:30pm, Terrance Moran, M.D. (4)
    "Lipid Management 2013: Where Are We Now?"

    Thursday, July 18
    Gastroenterology 12pm, Erin McCoy, M.D. (17)
    "Alcoholic Hepatitis"

    Friday, July 19
    Pediatrics 9am, Anne Tseng, M.D. (1)
    "Sepsis and Septic Shock"
    Cardiovascular Case Conf, 12pm (4)

    Monday, July 22
    Ophthalmology Conference, 7:45am
    Summer Break -- No Rounds

    Tuesday, July 23
    OB/GYN 8am
    Summer Break -- No Rounds
    Psychiatry 11:30am
    Summer Break -- No Grand Rounds

    Wednesday, July 24
    No CME Events

    Thursday, July 25
    St. Luke's 12:30pm, Matthew LaBarbera, M.D. (13)
    "Unknown Cardiac Mass: Case Conference"

    Friday, July 26
    Orthopaedic Surgery, 7am (1)

    Monday, July 29
    Ophthalmology Conference, 7:45am
    Summer Break -- No Grand Rounds

    Tuesday, July 30
    OB/GYN 8am
    Summer Break -- No Grand Rounds
    Psychiatry 11:30am
    Summer Break -- No Grand Rounds

    Wednesday, July 31
    No CME Events



    Back to top

    Location Codes

    (1) Bothin, California Campus
    (2) Enright Medical Education Conf Rm, Pac Campus
    (3) Conference Rooms A, B, C, Cal Campus
    (4) Cardiology Conference Rm, Pac Campus
    (5) Radiology Conference Rm, Pac Campus
    (6) West Wing Board Rm, Cal Campus
    (7) Spivey Rm, Pacific Campus
    (8) Neurology Conference Room, Pac Campus
    (9) Board Room, Pacific Campus
    (10) Radiation/Oncology Conf Rm, Pac Campus
    (11) IHH/2040 Webster St, Pac Campus
    (12) Doctor's Dining Room, Pacific Campus
    (13) Drs' Dining Room, St. Luke's Campus
    (14) Pathology Conference Rm, Pacific Campus
    (15) 2100 Webster Street, Ste 106, Pac Campus
    (16) Auditorium, Davies Campus
    (17) Conference Rm Level A, Pacific Campus
    (18) 2340 Clay, Rm 121, Pacific Campus
    (19) 2 West Nursery, California Campus
    (20) Conf B1, Davies Campus
    (21) Cafeteria, St. Luke's Campus
    (22) Griffin Room, St. Luke's Campus
    (23) 2100 Webster St, Board Room, Pac Campus

    Back to top