Main content

    CME Monthly Calendar September 2014

    Print version: September Calendar Opens new window (PDF)
    (Download Adobe Reader) Opens new window

    Monthly Calendar  |  Location Codes

    Monthly Calendar

    St Luke's Grand Rounds
    Wednesday, September 3, 1:00pm, David Lee, M.D.
    “Breastfeeding the Late Preterm Infant: Special Needs, Special Benefits” (Griffin Room)

    Monthly Listing

    Monday, September 1
    Ophthalmology Conference, 7:45am
    Summer Break -- No Rounds

    Tuesday, September 2
    No CME Events

    Wednesday, September 3
    Perinatal/Neonatal Conf 12pm, Drs. Regina Arvon, Claudia Mueller & William Kennedy (6)
    "Abdominal Mass: Persistent Urogenital Sinus in a Female Fetus"
    St. Luke's 1pm, David Lee, M.D. (22)
    "Breastfeeding the Late Preterm Infant: Special Needs, Special Benefits"

    Thursday, September 4
    Neuro-Oncology 12pm, Brian Andrews, M.D.; Lewis Leng, M.D. (10)
    Gastroenterology 12pm, Jennifer Lai, M.D. (17)
    "Irritable Bowel Disease"

    Friday, September 5
    Anesthesia 7:15am, Derek Haerle, M.D. (17)
    "Preoperative Cardiac Evaluation of the Female Patient"
    Pediatrics 9am, Jane Siegel, MA (1)
    "Expressive Art Therapy for Pediatrics"
    Gyn/Oncology/Pathology 12pm, Jenta Shen, M.D. (3)
    "Primary Peritoneal Cancer Treated with Neoadjuvant Chemotherapy"

    Monday, September 8
    Ophthalmology Conference, 7:45am (17)
    "Ophthalmology Grand Rounds: Presenting Features at a Safety Net Hospital"
    Richard Imes, M.D.

    Tuesday, September 9
    OB/GYN 8am, John Chan MD (1)
    "Prevention of Ovarian Cancer: What is the Role of Fallopian Tubes?"
    Psychiatry 11:30am, Michael Daniel, M.D. (17)
    "Helping People with Psychiatric Disabilities Get Jobs"

    Wednesday, September 10
    No CME Events

    Thursday, September 11
    Neuro-Radiology 1pm, Drs. Jerome Barakos & Amy Huang (5)

    Friday, September 12
    Pediatrics 9am, Theresa Kim (1)
    "Tonsil and Frenula: To Cut or Not To Cut"

    Monday, September 15
    Ophthalmology Conference, 7:45am (17)
    "Glaucoma"
    Marc Lieberman, M.D.

    Tuesday, September 16
    No CME Events

    Wednesday, September 17
    No CME Events

    Thursday, September 18
    Neurovascular/Neurointerventional 1pm, Drs. Charlene & Joey English (5)

    Friday, September 19
    Orthopaedic Surgery, 7:15am (1)
    Pediatrics 9am, Thomas Ferkel, Jr., M.D. (1)
    "Movement: The Emerging Genetics of Primary Ciliary Dyskinesia"

    Monday, September 22
    Ophthalmology Conference, 7:45am (17)
    "Ocular Pathology"
    Richard Garcia-Kennedy, M.D.

    Tuesday, September 23
    No CME Events

    Wednesday, September 24
    No CME Events

    Thursday, September 25
    No CME Events

    Friday, September 26
    SPECIAL EVENT
    Neurosciences, 10am-5pm
    "3rd Annual Calanchini Lecture - Pituitary: Physiology, Disease and Treatment"
    Speakers: Lewis Leng, M.D., John Lee, M.D., Aditi Mandpe, M.D., Melissa Weinberg, M.D., Anthony Yin, M.D. (20)

    Monday, September 29
    Ophthalmology Conference, 7:45am (17)
    "Cornea"
    Peggy Liu, M.D.

    Tuesday, September 30
    No CME Events
    Back to top

    Location Codes

    (1) Bothin, California Campus
    (2) Medical Education Conf Rm, Pac Campus
    (3) Conference Rooms A, B, C, Cal Campus
    (4) Cardiology Conference Rm, Pac Campus
    (5) Radiology Conference Rm, Pac Campus
    (6) West Wing Board Rm, Cal Campus
    (7) Spivey Rm, Pacific Campus
    (8) Neurology Conference Room, Pac Campus
    (9) Board Room, Pacific Campus
    (10) Radiation/Oncology Conf Rm, Pac Campus
    (11) IHH/2040 Webster St, Pac Campus
    (12) Doctor's Dining Room, Pacific Campus
    (13) Drs' Dining Room, St. Luke's Campus
    (14) Pathology Conference Rm, Pacific Campus
    (15) 2100 Webster Street, Ste 106, Pac Campus
    (16) Auditorium, Davies Campus
    (17) Conference Rm Level A, Pacific Campus
    (18) 2340 Clay, Rm 121, Pacific Campus
    (19) 2 West Nursery, California Campus
    (20) Conf B1, Davies Campus
    (21) Cafeteria, St. Luke's Campus
    (22) Griffin Room, St. Luke's Campus
    (23) 2100 Webster St, Board Rm, Pac Campus

    Back to top