Main content

    Monthly Calendar October 2013

    Print version: October Calendar Opens new window (PDF)
    (Download a free copy of Adobe Acrobat Reader) Opens new window

    Grand Rounds at St Luke's/ Monthly Calendar

    Tuesday, October 1
    Medicine 8am, William Andereck, M.D. (2)
    "Ethics As An Integral Element of Medical Quality"
    Psychiatry 11:30am, James Bourgeois, M.D. (17)
    "Cognitive, Anxiety and Mood Disorders in the Fragile X-Associated Tremor/Ataxia Syndrome"

    Wednesday, October 2
    No CME Events

    Thursday, October 3
    NeuroOncology, 12pm, Drs. Brian Andrews & Charles Cobbs (10)
    Gastroenterology 12pm, Jesse Liu, M.D. (17)

    "Death by Proton Pump Inhibitor"

    Friday, October 4
    Surgery 7:30am, Jay Long, M.D. (9)
    "Vascular Surgery Current State"
    Pediatrics 9am, Prapti Mehta, M.D. (1)
    "The Pediatrician's Role in Identifying and Managing Maternal Depression"
    Gyn/Oncology/Pathology 12pm, Jenta Shen, M.D. (1)
    "Inoperable Ovarian-Peritoneal Cancer"

    Monday, October 7
    Ophthalmology Conference, 7:45am (17)
    "The William Spencer Lecture: Liability Risks, Old and New"
    Mike Allen, M.D.

    Tuesday, October 8
    No CME Events

    Wednesday, October 9
    Cardiology 12:30pm, Philippe Pibarot, DVM, PhD. (4)
    "Low-Flow, Low-Gradient Aortic Stenosis with Reduced or Preserved LVEF"

    Thursday, October 10
    Gastroenterology 12pm, Edward Holt, M.D. (17)
    "The Implications of Changes in HCV Therapy"
    Neurosciences 1pm, Drs. Jerome Barakos & Amy Huang (5)
    Neuroradiology Conference


    Friday, October 11
    Pediatrics 9am, Gerald Grant, M.D. (1)
    "Hydrocephalus: To Shunt or Not To Shunt?"

    Monday, October 14
    Ophthalmology Conference, 7:45am (17)
    "Uveitis"
    Emmett Cunningham, M.D.,

    Tuesday, October 15
    Medicine 8am, David Blende, D.D.S. (2)
    "Recognizing Medicine Induced Dental Disasters and the Oral Health-Systemic Health Connection"
    Psychiatry 11:30am, James Bourgeois, M.D. (17)
    "Ethical Issues with Surreptitious/Covert Administration of Medications"
    Cardiology, Clinical Case Conference, 12pm (4)

    Wednesday, October 16
    No CME Events

    Thursday, October 17
    Neurovascular/Neurointerventional
    Conference, 1pm, Drs. Charlene Chen & Joey English (14)


    Friday, October 18
    Orthopaedic Surgery, 7:15am
    Surgery 7:30am, Greg Jossart, M.D. (9)

    "Bariatric Surgery"
    Pediatrics 9am, Francesca Geertsma, M.D. (1)
    "Osteomyelitis Review"
    Cardiovascular Case Conference Ophthalmology Conference, 7:45am (17)

    Monday, October 21
    Ophthalmology Conference, 7:45am (17)
    "Cataract/Anterior Segment Surgery"
    Kevin Denny, M.D.; Thomas Oetting, M.D.

    Tuesday, October 22
    OBGYN 8am, Michael Margolis, M.D. (17)
    "The Risks and Benefits of Synthetic Mesh in the Surgical Treatment of Pelvic Prolapse"
    Psychiatry 11:30am, Anne Fang, M.D. (17)
    "Improving Safety When Dealing With Agitated Patients"
    Cardiology, Clinical Case Conference, 12pm (4)

    Wednesday, October 23
    No CME Events

    Thursday, October 24
    Neurosciences 1pm, Mike McDermott, M.D. (9)
    "Colloid Cysts"

    Friday, October 25
    No CME Events

    Monday, October 28
    Ophthalmology Conference, 7:45am (17)
    "Comprehensive Ophthalmology"
    Erich Horn, M.D.

    Tuesday, October 29
    Psychiatry 11:30am, Uma Lerner, M.D. (17)
    "Coping With Patient Suicide"

    Wednesday, October 30
    No CME Events

    Thursday, October 31
    No CME Events

    Location Codes

    (1) Bothin, California Campus
    (2) Enright Medical Education Conf Rm, Pac Campus
    (3) Conference Rooms A, B, C, Cal Campus
    (4) Cardiology Conference Rm, Pac Campus
    (5) Radiology Conference Rm, Pac Campus
    (6) West Wing Board Rm, Cal Campus
    (7) Spivey Rm, Pacific Campus
    (8) Neurology Conference Room, Pac Campus
    (9) Board Room, Pacific Campus
    (10) Radiation/Oncology Conf Rm, Pac Campus
    (11) IHH/2040 Webster St, Pac Campus
    (12) Doctor's Dining Room, Pacific Campus
    (13) Drs' Dining Room, St. Luke's Campus
    (14) Pathology Conference Rm, Pacific Campus
    (15) 2100 Webster Street, Ste 106, Pac Campus
    (16) Auditorium, Davies Campus
    (17) Conference Rm Level A, Pacific Campus
    (18) 2340 Clay, Rm 121, Pacific Campus
    (19) 2 West Nursery, California Campus
    (20) Conf B1, Davies Campus
    (21) Cafeteria, St. Luke's Campus
    (22) Griffin Room, St. Luke's Campus
    (23) 2100 Webster St, Board Room, Pac Campus