Main content

    CME Monthly Calendar December 2013

    Print version: December Calendar Opens new window (PDF)
    (Download a free copy of Adobe Acrobat Reader)Opens new window

    Monthly Calendar  |  Location Codes:

    Monthly Calendar

    Monday, December 2
    Ophthalmology Conference, 7:45am (17)
    Neuro-Ophthalmology
    Richard Imes, M.D.

    Tuesday, December 3
    Medicine 8am, Timothy Davern, M.D. (2)
    "Acetaminophen and Other Drug-Induced Liver Injury"
    OB/GYN 8am, Collin Smikle, M.D. (1)
    "What Makes a Baby: ART (Assisted Reproductive Technology) for Gender Diverse and LGBTQ (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer) Led Families"
    Psychiatry 11:30am, Thomas Neylan, M.D. (17)
    "Update on Sleep Disorders"

    Wednesday, December 4
    Cardiology 12:30pm, Heidi Connolly, M.D. (4)
    "Pregnancy and Heart Disease"

    Thursday, December 5
    Gastroenterology 12pm, Walter Park, M.D. (17)
    "Pancreatic Cysts: An Emerging Incidentaloma"
    NeuroOncology, 12pm, Drs. Brian Andrews & Charles Cobbs (10)

    Friday, December 6
    Pediatrics 9am, Keith Chan, M.D. (1)
    "Femoracetabular Impingement in Adolescents"
    Gyn/Oncology/Pathology, 12pm Jenta Shen, M.D. (1)
    "Management of Advanced Cervical Cancer"

    Monday, December 9
    Ophthalmology Conference, 7:45am (17)
    Oculoplastics
    Rona Silkiss, M.D.

    Tuesday, December 10
    OB/GYN 8am, Peter Callen, M.D. (1)
    "OBGYN Ultrasound: A Lexicon"
    Psychiatry 11:30am, Chris Esguerra, M.D. (17)
    "Treatment Outside the Box: Opportunities and Risk Management"

    Wednesday, December 11
    No CME Events

    Thursday, December 12
    Gastroenterology 12pm, Susan Ripper, M.D. (17)
    "Outcomes and Medications in Pregnant IBD Patients"
    Neurosciences 1pm, Drs. Jerome Barakos & Amy Huang (5)
    Neuroradiology Conference

    Friday, December 13
    Orthopaedic Surgery, 7am (1)

    Monday, December 16
    Ophthalmology Conference, 7:45am (17)
    Glaucoma
    Marc Lieberman, M.D.

    Tuesday, December 17
    Psychiatry 11:30am, Joe Zamaria, M.A. (17)
    "Psilocybin as an Adjunct to Psychotherapy"

    Wednesday, December 18
    No CME Events

    Thursday, December 19
    Neurovascular/Neurointerventional Conference, 1pm, Drs. Charlene Chen & Joey English (14)

    Friday, December 20
    No CME Events

    Monday, December 23
    Ophthalmology Conference, 7:45am
    Holiday Recess

    Tuesday, December 24
    No CME Events

    Wednesday, December 25
    CPMC Holiday – Christmas Day

    Thursday, December 26
    No CME Events

    Friday, December 27
    No CME Events

    Monday, December 30
    Ophthalmology Conference, 7:45am
    Holiday Recess

    Tuesday, December 31
    No CME Events
    Back to top

    Location Codes:

    (1) Bothin, California Campus
    (2) Medical Education Conf Rm, Pac Campus
    (3) Conference Rooms A, B, C, Cal Campus
    (4) Cardiology Conference Rm, Pac Campus
    (5) Radiology Conference Rm, Pac Campus
    (6) West Wing Board Rm, Cal Campus
    (7) Spivey Rm, Pacific Campus
    (8) Neurology Conference Room, Pac Campus
    (9) Board Room, Pacific Campus
    (10) Radiation/Oncology Conf Rm, Pac Campus
    (11) IHH/2040 Webster St, Pac Campus
    (12) Doctor's Dining Room, Pacific Campus
    (13) Drs' Dining Room, St. Luke's Campus
    (14) Pathology Conference Rm, Pacific Campus
    (15) 2100 Webster Street, Ste 106, Pac Campus
    (16) Auditorium, Davies Campus
    (17) Conference Rm Level A, Pacific Campus
    (18) 2340 Clay, Rm 121, Pacific Campus
    (19) 2 West Nursery, California Campus
    (20) Conf B1, Davies Campus
    (21) Cafeteria, St. Luke's Campus
    (22) Griffin Room, St. Luke's Campus
    (23) 2100 Webster St, Board Room, Pac Campus

    Back to top