Main content

    CPMC Leadership

    CPMC Senior Executives

    • Warren S. Browner, MD, MPH, Chief Executive Officer
    • Grant C. Davies, FACHE, Chief Executive Officer, North Bay Hospitals and Executive Vice President, CPMC
    • John B. Gates, CPA, Chief Financial Officer, Sutter West Bay and Sutter East Bay Regions

    CPMC Medical Executive Committee

    Each Medical Executive Committee is responsible for the overall quality of patient care, the credentialing of medical staff, and the governance of the medical staff organization.

    Medical Staff Officers

    • Michael H. Rokeach, M.D., Chief of Staff
    • Edward A. Eisler, M.D., Vice Chief of Staff
    • Vernon L. Giang, M.D., Treasurer
    • Robert J. Margolin, M.D., Secretary

    Medical Executive Committee Members-at-Large

    • Nobl Barazangi, M.D., Neurology
    • Anita N. Demas, M.D., Internal Medicine
    • Ovidiu Dumitrescu, M.D., Hospitalist Medicine
    • Oded Herbsman, M.D., Pediatrics/Primary Care
    • Kasra Rastani, M.D., Otolaryngology
    • Arieh L. Rosenbaum, M.D., Hospitalist Medicine
    • Jeffrey L. Swisher, M.D., Anesthesiology

    Medical Staff Department Chairs with Vote

    • John P. Belzer, M.D., Orthopedic Surgery
    • Barbara M. Bishop, M.D., Family Medicine
    • Edward A. Eisler, M.D., Anesthesiology
    • Lorry R. Frankel, M.D., Pediatrics
    • David Alan Goldberg, M.D., Psychiatry
    • Kevin R. Hiler, M.D., Surgery
    • Elliott K. Main, M.D., Obstetrics & Gynecology
    • Kirk L. Moon, M.D., Radiology
    • John C. Moretto, M.D., Pathology
    • Lory D. Wiviott, M.D., Medicine

    Medical Staff Department Chairs without Vote

    • Brian T. Andrews, M.D., Neurosciences
    • Gregory M. Buncke, M.D., Plastic Surgery
    • Susan H. Day, M.D., Ophthalmology
    • Thomas L. Engel, M.D., Otolaryngology
    • Vincent A. Gaudiani, M.D.. (Acting Chair) Cardiovascular Surgery
    • Robert I. Kahn, M.D., Urology
    • John W. Lee, M.D., Radiation Oncology
    • Robert W. Osorio, M.D., Transplantation
    • Thomas J. Peitz, M.D., Emergency Medicine

    CPMC Administrative Attendees

    • Warren S. Browner, MD, MPH, CEO
    • Grant C. Davies, FACHE, CEO, North Bay Hospitals and EVP, CPMC
    • Diana Karner, R.N., Vice President, Nursing
    • Allan Pont, M.D., Vice President, Medical Affairs
    • Sean R. Townsend, M.D., Vice President, Quality & Safety

    2012 Annual Report  Give Now Online to CPMC Opens new window
    Sutter Health’s CPMC Foundation; We Plus You